App crashes on Android and iOS

My IKAWA home roaster arrived this weekend and I’m just getting started… but the app seems fairly unstable. I’ve had it crash when loading the roast profile for Etheopian coffee that came with the roaster, and again when editing the default profile for the Colombian coffee

These crashes are reproducible on both iOS and Android.

For a device that is completely dependent on the app to function, this seems like a major problem.

I’m surprised no one else has reported this on these forums. Is it just me, or is anyone else having problems with the app?

Fan issue after firmware update

I’ve not have any problems like that on Android in the 11 months I’ve been using it. The app has crashed a couple of times when I’ve had lots of other apps open on my phone while roasting but never whilst editing a profile or sending a profile to the roaster.

If it was a common problem you can be sure someone on here would have brought it up before now.

Possibly best to contact Ikawa directly as they are less than active on the forum in recent times.

Hope you get it sorted asap.

I agree with what Stephan said. For me I don’t think the app has crashed. The only glitch in the all has been a lag that happens when switching between stuff (different apps or profiles) and there is a delay to loading the profile that is currently being roasted. And the “share/don’t share” asks me multiple times but besides that no crashes, that I can think of.

Just to echo the other replies. I have been using the Home Roaster app with IoS devices since I bought the machine, about a year ago. I’ve never had a crash.

Unfortunately, it crashes for me all the time I tried using a personalised profile. Whenever is a profile I download from Ikawa or one that I create myself, it crashes the app.

I noticed that downloaded profiles or modified by me appear with a black circle while the original profiles have a red circle.