Ethiopian Gora Natural - suitable roast profile to start with?

Hi

I’m new to Ikawa and was looking for some advice with the following coffee.

Washing Station - Uddo Hadamma Kebele, Shakisso Woreda, Guji, Ethiopia
Varietal - Gibirinna & Serto (74110 & 74112)
Process - Natural
Altitude - 2000 - 2100 masl

Some advice given from the distributor

“While you don’t want to dry out the coffee too quickly in the beginning stages, it’s a good idea to make sure there’s a little extra energy at least when you’re going into FC. Give the roast a boost right before getting into the FC and aim for a nice rolling vigorous crack . Once there’s a nice rolling crack you’ll want to pull back on that energy in order to make sure you don’t get too short of a crack. You’re looking for a good minute or more.”

The flavour profile is listed as

Blueberry, lemon, milk chocolate, orange marmalade, structured and long lasting acidity with buttery mouthfeel

I would like to try and emphasise the blueberry if anyone has any tips on where to start in terms of roast profile?

Thanks fin advance.

A good starting point maybe to use one of IKAWA’s existing roast profiles in the IKAWA app. I would choose a profile of an Ethiopian natural and be sure to use the filter or espresso profile based on your brew method. Then monitor and record the time and temperature (and fan speed) of your first crack and adjust those variables based on outcomes.

So as a starting place be experimenting with fan speed post FC, I’m assuming increasing fan speed would take some energy out and look to extend post FC development, or would you look to make changes to temperature going into FC?