Interested in group chat or Telegram channel?

Anyone interested in creating a telegram channel so that we all can discuss about the new beans and profiles that we’re experimenting?

As a pure hobbyist, i go on and off on roasting, because it’s so much easier just buying well roasted beans, and after doing a few experiments, it feels really lonely (haha…) and end up with the question “what am I doing this for” and just don’t roast for a month or so.

It doesn’t have to be Telegram but Whatsapp, Messenger or anything that is most common.

We can just mute the alarm and catch up in our free time and just msg our experiments and learnings.

I think this is a great idea and will be useful for beginners like me. How would this be different from posting here on the forum? (Genuinely curious)

I think the key requirement is an active community of roasters using the ikawa home and willing to discuss more about what they are doing and their results, but so far in my limited time perusing this forum I notice just a few active posters (eg. deven and LS2489), which I think is a shame because there is so much we can learn together.

Yea I wonder if there is a difference in a messaging app vs here. I am for anything that allows us to share and talk about roasting more, but I dont see how this forum doesn’t have all the necessary advantages eg post profile pics/links, search bar, etc. Maybe my titles could be more “searchable” friendly :sweat_smile: but when nobody else is playing in the sandbox you build your own castles :man_shrugging:.
Personally I think the issue is two fold, first we have shy beginners and secondly we have a scrolling/consuming based internet culture, so “creating content” now is just a label that people say during erase board meetings. Like this guy: