Poaquil Guatemala roast tweak

Hi everyone, I’m new to Ikawa and received my roaster a mere week ago. Very excited to join the community and really hoping to see and participate in discussions/tips on roasting.

I’ve decided to start with this coffee, and roasted my first batch using the espresso profile. After extracting at 94C, 17.5 in 28g out, I do get some of the flavour notes of brown sugar, but also quite a bit of dark, chocolate notes. Body is medium, and crema is a little thin, but not a big issue. The beans look dark compared to other specialty coffee that I get from other roasters, and am wondering if ikawa profiles tend to roast darker than other roasters.

I just roasted another batch with development time reduced by 10s, and will see how it tastes in a few days. In the meantime, does anyone have any tips or suggestions?

Cheers,
Paul